25 international airlines now serve the Bali route

Departure and arrival scene at Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. (IO/Reko Alum)

Jakarta, IO – Tourism and Creative Economy Minister Sandiaga Uno said 25 international airlines now fly to Bali via 22 international routes. “Thank you for your cooperation. Let’s have more flights so that our tourism industry will improve in terms of quality and sustainability,” said Sandiaga, as reported by Katadata, Tuesday (4/10).

The 25 airlines are AirAsia Berhad, Indonesia Air Asia, Malaysia Airlines, Scoot Tigerair, Virgin Australian, Cebu Pacific, Jetstar Airways, Malindo Air, Singapore Airlines, Philippines Air Asia, Citilink Indonesia, Jetstar Asia Airways, Philippine Airlines, Thai Air Asia, China Airlines, Emirates, KLM Royal Dutch, Qantas Airways, Thai Airways, Eva Air, Garuda Indonesia, Korean Air, Qatar Airways, Vietjet Air and Turkish Airline.

The 22 routes to and from Bali are Perth, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Darwin, Adelaide, Cairns, Dili, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Bangkok, Ho Chi Minh, Hanoi, Taipei, Narita, Incheon, Dubai, Doha, Istanbul and Amsterdam.