Saturday, December 9, 2023 | 09:12 WIB

9 political parties to register with KPU today, 2 cancels


Jakarta, IO – The General Elections Commission (KPU) on Monday (1/8) officially begins the registration phase of 2024 elections participants. According to the plan, nine political parties will register themselves on the first day.

KPU technical coordinator Idham Holik said originally there were 11 political parties. However, Gelora Party and PKB cancelled their plan, as reported by Kompas.

“PDI-P, PKP, and Reformasi Party will register themselves at 08.00, followed by PKS at 08.30, NasDem, Prima Party, PBB and Perindo at 10.00, and PPP at 15.00,” said Idham.


Latest article

Related Articles



Terrorism in Palestine

Quo Vadis, Indonesia? Part I: Museums

The Museum on Fire…

The Coral Triangle Centre

The Transformative Power of Art

A Ukrainian Art Exhibition in Jakarta