Wednesday, May 29, 2024 | 18:12 WIB

7 categories of foreign tourists exempted from paying Rp150,000 tax to enter Bali


Jakarta, IO – The rules for charging foreign tourists Rp150,000 per person to enter Bali will take effect from February 14. However, there are seven categories of tourists who are exempt from this policy, namely official diplomatic visa holders, transport crew, holders of temporary stay permits (Kitas) or permanent stay permits (Kitap), family reunification visa holders, student visa holders, golden visa holders, and holders of other types of visas such as business visas, per Tempo.

However, these categories are required to submit applications by completing the requirements determined by the system used by the Bali Provincial Government.

Bali Tourism Office head of marketing Ida Ayu Indah Yustikarini said applications for exemption must be made at least one month before entering Bali. She explained that the request would be verified within five working days by the ‘Love Bali’ system.

“If approved, the system will provide notification and proof of approval for the exception to foreigners in the form of a QR Code,” she said.

Read: Scene Of Sea Of People Attending Prabowo-Gibran Last Campaign At GBK

The tourist tax will be collected at the international arrival terminal of I Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport and Benoa Port, Denpasar. This step was taken by the government to protect the customs, traditions, arts and culture and local wisdom of the community.

“The funds collected will be used for cultivating and maintaining culture and the natural environment which is a tourist attraction in Bali, improving the quality of services and organizing tourism,” she explained. (un)


Latest article

Related Articles