Wednesday, December 6, 2023 | 18:55 WIB

Watching the thrilling Formula E race in Jakarta

Formula E
Formula E
Formula E
Formula E
Formula E
Formula E
Formula E
Formula E
Formula E
Formula E
Formula E 1
Formula E 2
Formula E 3
Formula E 4
Formula E 5
Formula E 6
Formula E 7
Formula E 8
Formula E 9
Formula E 10
previous arrow
next arrow

Jakarta, IO – Formula E racers trying to overtake one another at the Jakarta International E-Prix Circuit (JIEC), Ancol, North Jakarta, Saturday (3/6).

The current round is participated in by 11 teams with two drivers each. A team has two drivers with two cars each. It features all-electric racing cars that are similar in look to Formula 1 hybrid cars.

Formula E is officially known as the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship. It was conceived in 2011 in Paris by FIA president Jean Todt and Spanish businessman Alejandro Agag, who is also the current chairman of Formula E Holdings.

Read: Free Picnic At Jakarta’s Lapangan Banteng Park

Formula E’s first race was held in Beijing in September 2014. Since 2020, the series has had FIA world championship status.

This year, the Jakarta round will be held twice (Round 10 and 11) on June 3-4. (IO/Faisal Ramadhan)

Latest article




Terrorism in Palestine

The Museum on Fire…