Saturday, March 2, 2024 | 13:41 WIB

The 38 Ministers of Joko Widodo-Ma’ruf Amin administration: The “Indonesia Onward” Cabinet


IO – President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) announces his selection for the Joko Widodo-Ma’ruf Amin “Indonesia Onward” 2019-2024 Cabinet at Merdeka Palace, Jakarta, on Wednesday (23/10/2019). Jokowi declared that his new Cabinet would be focusing on the development of Indonesia’s human resources for the next five years. Furthermore, the Cabinet will also concentrate on the creation of new job opportunities for the people and
the empowerment of Micro, Small, and Medium Businesses in Indonesia.

The announcement of the Cabinet was made in a casual atmosphere. President Jokowi, Vice President Ma’ruf Amin and candidate ministers sat together on the steps of the Palace. Jokowi announced the names of his ministers while seating, and the people whose name were mentioned stood up. There are both new and old faces on the list. Here is the division of the Indonesia Onward Cabinet 2019-2024:

(by: IO/Design Team)


Latest article

Related Articles