Friday, June 21, 2024 | 13:55 WIB

Govt ratifies three new administrative regions in Papua


Jakarta, IO – Home Minister Tito Karnavian has officially formalized three new administrative regions (DOB) in Papua, namely the provinces of South Papua, Papua Highlands and Central Papua, reported Antara on Friday (11/11).

The proliferation is based on Law14/2022, passed by the House on June 30, and ratified by the government on July 25.

Tito said the creation of the new provinces will bring many positive impacts for the people. One being the streamlining of long and complicated bureaucracy which makes governance inefficient.

Read: Reasons why President Putin will not attend G20 Summit

“Take West Papua Province, for example, after the proliferation it has seen significant progress, in terms of bureaucracy, licensing, and other administrative processes,” he pointed out. (un)


Latest article

Related Articles