Wednesday, May 22, 2024 | 17:40 WIB

Gov’t expands visa exemption and visa-on-arrival policy


Jakarta, IO – The government has expanded the policy on visa exemption for tourism visitor (BVKKW) and visa-on-arrival (VKSKKW) for 43 countries according to Immigration Director General Circular Letter IMI-0549.GR.01.01 dated April 5, 2022, to be effective from Wednesday (6/4).

Amran Aris, Law and Human Rights Ministry’s immigration traffic director, said that in order to obtain BVKKW or VKSKKW, foreign travellers must produce a passport that is still valid for at least six months.

Read: Covid under control, Indonesia loosens international arrivals restrictions

In addition, foreigners are also required to have a return ticket or connecting flight ticket, proof of payment for a visa on arrival, and health insurance in accordance with the Covid-19 Task Force provisions.


Latest article

Related Articles